Regulatory Open Forum

View Only
  • 1.  ISO 13485 Internal Audit

This message was posted by a user wishing to remain anonymous
    Posted 14-Feb-2023 11:28
    This message was posted by a user wishing to remain anonymous

Hi everyone, 

I would need to run an internal audit for our QMS to ensure its compliance with ISO 13485 requirements. Does any one have internal audit plan that can kindly share with me. This is my first time taking part in an internal audit so would be very grateful if you could help. 

thanks.

• 2.  RE: ISO 13485 Internal Audit

Posted 14-Feb-2023 11:53
      |   view attached

To whom it may concern, 

I'm not sure if the attached will help in anyway but please find attached "some" relevant information I got from LinkedIn posts & for this reason I think they are copyright free to post on this forum.
    From my own experience for internal auditing remember that it's only required to know where every single file is stored / located and not a memory game on knowing e.g. SOP's off from memory. Ensure all employees are able to present, easily find and talk through in detail as for each department standard.

Just in case there is an oversight -  always remember to ensure all equipment is calibrated and has up to date calibration certificates to go with them. 

Please correct me if I'm wrong anyone??

Yes, I attached other information I think is good noting the ISO 13485 is primarily risk based approach.

------------------------------
    John Barry
    Project Engineer
    Mullingar
    Ireland

Attachment(s)

• 3.  RE: ISO 13485 Internal Audit

Posted 15-Feb-2023 03:27

Hello Anon,